Best Cebu Blogs of 2010, Top 20 Revealed

by - 1:11 AM

After almost 4 weeks of competing on which blog has the most number of Likes in the Best Cebu Blogs Facebook fan page, BCB 2010 is now announcing the bloggers who made it to the top 20. Below are the top 20 finalists in alphabetical order.

Online Poster is subject to change, as we need to update the sponsor's logo

Aika Baylon of
Andrew "Doyzkie" Buenaviaje of
Bert Padilla of
Drake Danaviir Cataluña of
Edcel Ceniza/Sheena Grace Darunday of
Jason Karl S. Buhia of
Jaysee John Rosal Pingkian of
Jomar Lanorias Lipon of
Karlota Murillo of
Kevin Ray Chua of
Leylan Romarate of
Mark Anthony Razonable of
Mary Angeli Bas of
Max Limpag of
Nike Enriquez Cagulada of
Paolo Berdin of
Philip Andrew Mayol of
Reynarose G. Trasmil of
Ricky 'Rabsin' de la Cruz of
Shanette G. Mancao of

The top 20 bloggers are automatically invited to the very first offline awarding event on December 12, 2010, 4 PM to 8PM at Sugbutel's Penthouse.

Best Cebu Blogs 2010 Awards aims to recognize the existence and relevance of blogging in Cebu’s local online scene. It also aspires to augment Cebu bloggers’ influence in the general cyber community worldwide.

Selection Process
The official nominees presented on Best Cebu Blogs Facebook fan page which are competing for the most number of Likes are initially screened based from BCB’s main criteria of judging.
The top 20 Nominees are then determined according to the number of Likes in Facebook to distinguish the number of followers of each blog and to measure the persuasive ability of each blogger. High number of Likes is equal to high number of followers which means the blog has wider influence.

The Best Cebu Blogs 2010’s 20 finalists are then screened by three judges according to Content (Relevance to Cebu, Grammar & Sentence Construction) and Design & Layout (Appeal and User-Friendliness).
On the awarding night, only the top 10 blogs will be announced as the Best Cebu Blogs for the year 2010.


The 3rd Annual Best Cebu Blogs Awards is made possible by the following:

Co-Presenter: Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Gold Sponsors: Virginia Foods, Orange Brutus, Maribago Bluewater, Amuma Spa, Yehey! ,
Silver Sponsor: Timex Philippines Inc.
Business Partner: Mandaue Chamber of Commerce
Donor Sponsor: Big Seed Marketing and Solutions,
Official Online Media Partners: Cebu Bloggers Society, Inc., Yehey!,
Official Photographer: Alvin Asayas Photography
Official Radio Media Partner: Y101 FM CEBU- Always First
Blog Partners:, Empress of Drac, Bjorn Cebuano, Blazin, Presenter: Bjorn iMedia

You May Also Like


  1. Thanks Novell for the visit and Good luck to all!

  2. nyahaha. thanks pinay scribbles -my sister..

    by the way, how to get hold of that top 10 bcb badge??? Thanks po


Show some Love, post a comment please? <3 <3 <3