Miss Cebu 2014 Grand Coronation Night And Live Streaming!

by - 11:36 AM

The 30th Miss Cebu Coronation Night will be held on Wednesday, January 15, 2014, 6:30 p.m. at the Pacific Grand Ballroom of the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, telecast live on Studio 23 and streamed on www.cebucitytourism.com/misscebu2014

The pageant’s pearl anniversary will be a look back to when it first started in the ’80s to how it has evolved to be one of the most anticipated and watched events during the Sinulog week. It will be a grand reunion of sorts celebrating 30 years of beautiful Cebuanas and the women of character and substance behind the beautiful face. The show will feature some of the most talented individuals in the different creative industries, highlighting the best of Cebu in this annual collaboration in honor of the Señor Sto. Niño. Directed by Engr. Junjet Primor, it will be hosted by Miss Earth 2008 Karla Henry and Vince Escario and also feature Piero Vergara,  and Kate Torralba to entertain the crowd plus a surprise number in support of the Balik Balay shelter for typhoon survivors campaign.

The opening number will revolve around the Dazzling ‘80s, the period in which Miss Cebu started, then known as Miss Cebu Tourism. Candidates will be wearing the creations of Rei Escario, Mique Yapching, Alejandro “Hadji” Godinez, Humberto “Rey” Villegas, Peewee Senining and Brian Aloquin. Another segment called the Evening Shimmers will feature the collections of Yvonne Quisumbing, William Manahan, Protacio and Edwin Ao as inspired by the shimmer and shine of the mother of pearl. The glamourous evening gown portion, dubbed Lustre, will feature the designs of William Manahan, Albert Arriba, Oj Hofer, Marichu Tan, Jun Escario, Harley Ruedas, Philipp Tampus, Wendell Quisido, Arcy Gayatin, Ditas Rodriguez, Ren Manabat and Dino Lloren in shades of gray, white, rose and champagne and their interpretations of pearl. Maquillage will be care of the Makeup Artists Club of Cebu.

The 12 ladies vying for the prestigious title are are Rhodara Marie “Rhodz” Aloyon, Crystal Star “Star” Aberasturi, Hannah Marie “Hannah” Gore, Ayn Ilya “Ayn” Ingking, Margret Tacy  “Marget” Manalop , Kirstie Gayle “Kissie” Barbas, Jennifer Rose “Jen” Montecillo, Cheriemel Diane “Diane” Muego, Grace Anne Marie “G-Anne” Yap, Eva Psychee “Eva” Patalinjug, Natasha Angela  “Natasha” Manuel and Pearlyn “Pearl” Hortelano.

Tickets to the Coronation Night are now available at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and the Cebu City Tourism Office at the 2nd floor of the Rizal Museum and Public Library in Osmeña Boulevard and are priced at P500, P1,000, and P1,500. For tickets inquiries, plase contact 09222887791.

Miss Cebu 2014 is presented by The Cebu City Government through the Cebu City Tourism Commission and Cebu City Tourism Foundation Inc.,. It is co-presented by ABS-CBN Corporation Ayala Center Cebu, Megaworld Corp., Tiger Air Philippines, Philippine Bisayan Society of Nevada Inc. and Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and the Diamond sponsors are ABBA Travel and Pilgrimage Services Inc., Air Asia Philippines, Cebu Castle Peak Hotel,Cebu City Marriot Hotel, Dakay Construction,NGENIUS IT Hub, NK Service Center, Gems and Designs, PLDT, Skin First and SM City Cebu, Skin First Face & Body Center, SM City Cebu. For more information, please contact the Cebu City Tourism Commission office at (032) 412 4355 or visit www.facebook.com/misscebupageant.

You May Also Like


Show some Love, post a comment please? <3 <3 <3